{Adam & D’Ann // intimate engagement session // solvang, ca}

I met my bride D’Ann and her best friend/wedding planner, Mona, for D’Ann’s initial wedding photography consult back in May. We met at The Vineyard House in Santa Ynez, and right off the bat I knew D’Ann and her fiance were going to have a fantastic love story. I watched D’Ann’s eyes light up as she talked about her fiance, Adam.

We met in the end of June to photograph their engagement session, and they chose both Hans Christian Anderson Park and the Santa Inez Mission as their locations. On the day of the session, the chance of rain was getting higher for the end of the day, and I messaged D’Ann, letting her know we could reschedule if need be. Her response was along the lines of, “No worries, we are troopers! Let’s see what we get!”

This is what we got, with their responses to my engagement questionnaire included. Enjoy!

IMG_8335 IMG_8351 IMG_8352 IMG_8355 IMG_8357

How did you meet your Bride-To-Be?
I saw her at work at work one day and knew I had to meet her.

What was the first thing you noticed about her?
First her hair. Then her beautiful face.

What were your thoughts the morning of the proposal?
I was nervous, but “pretty sure” she’d say YES.

Three words that describe your Bride-To-Be:
Beautiful. Caring. Independent.

IMG_8364

IMG_8370

IMG_8372

IMG_8392

IMG_8405

IMG_8406

What was it about your Groom-To-Be that told you he was The One?
His Eyes! From the very first time we REALLY held eye contact, I knew he was going to be the one. I don’t think he knew, BUT I DID.

Where was your first date & what did you do?
Dinner at Shalhoob’s in Santa Barbara. It was cold and raining and neither of us had an umbrella so we had to make a “mad dash” to get into the restaurant without getting soaked. Also a friend of his managed to “tag along” with us at the last minute. -Which was odd at first, but ended up adding an element of amusement to the whole evening. Our first date was romantic and comical all rolled up in one, like a romantic comedy movie.

How did he propose & where?
At my house. I was sitting on the couch wearing a spa bathrobe and drinking a glass of red wine. The next thing I knew, he was down on one knee!! He totally caught me by surprise!!!

Three words to describe your Groom-To-Be:
Funny. Loving. Extremely affectionate.

What do you love about your Groom-To-Be?
I love the way he loves to holds my hand. No matter where we are, or what we’re doing, if he’s next me, you will almost always find him holding my hand!!!

IMG_8413

IMG_8418

IMG_8434

IMG_8442

IMG_8466

IMG_8496

IMG_8537

IMG_8539

What are some words that describe you as a couple?
Tender. Devoted. Enduring. Humorous. Committed. Blessed.

Describe your perfect Saturday together:
Any Saturday that BEGINS and ENDS with a KISS….

What are some hobbies you enjoy together?
Watching College Football. Working out. Eating Cold Stone’s ice cream. Going to concerts. Snuggling on the couch. Playing any trivia game about “80’s” music and movies!!

Describe your ideal engagement session:
Fun and light hearted.

IMG_8605

 

IMG_8649

IMG_8662

IMG_8669

IMG_8680

IMG_8696

IMG_8715

IMG_8725

IMG_8770

IMG_8772

IMG_8811

IMG_8838

IMG_8845

I can’t wait for their wedding in August!

4 thoughts on “{Adam & D’Ann // intimate engagement session // solvang, ca}

I'd love to chat with you! Please leave a reply!